Hip HopLegendsMusic

Andre 3000 & Big Boi Appear On Goodie Mobb’s New Album

Goodie Mob (from left to right, Big Gipp, T-Mo, Cee Lo Green and Khujo) at a Dodgers game the day the group's first album in 14 years was released.

LEGENDS & ICONS OF HIP HOP - Post By Kevin Douglas

rap group
Goodie Mob (from left to right, Big Gipp, T-Mo, Cee Lo Green and Khujo) at a Dodgers game the day the group’s first album in 14 years was released.

Goodie Mobb will be releasing their first album in six years “Survival Kit” which is planned to drop on November 13th, with features from Andre 3000, Big Boi, and more.
Long time hip hop fans would remember their ground breaking 1995 debut album of Soul Food. The last time we heard from this collective was in 2013 with their Age Against The Machine, which featured guest appearances from T.I, Big Rube, and Janelle Monáe.

Now, Big Gipp, Cee-Lo, Khujo, aka Organized Noize has teased fans with the Chuck D collaboration single of “Are You Ready,” which is social commentary on the current global climate. “Right now, just seeing all of our people on TV marching and protesting and being shot at, bottles and stuff being chucked at the police, people burning down buildings and looting because we’re tired of all of the injustices,” explains T-Mo, in an official press release.

The album gets more attractive when it was also announced that both André 3000 and Big Boi. Unfortunately the duo aren’t on the same track and fans still wait for a reunion between the two on record. Nonetheless fans of Andre 3000 could listen to “No Cigar”. Check out the full tracklist below, and look for Survival Kit to land in full on November 13th.

1. Are You Ready Feat. Chuck D
2. Frontline
3. Curry Goat
4. No Cigar Feat. André 3000
5. Prey 4 Da Sheep Feat. Big Boi
6. DC Young Fly Crowe’s Nest Break
7. 4 My Ppl
8. Big Rube’s Road Break
9. Off-Road
10. Try We
11. Me Tyme
12. Back2Back
13. Survival Kit
14. Calm B 4 Da Storm
15. Big Rube’s Amazing Break
16. Amazing Grays