Hip HopLegends

Apocalyptic Reactions By Fans To Busta Rhymes “Fire” Trailer

LEGENDS & ICONS OF HIP HOP - Post By Kevin Douglas


Extinction Level Event 2: The Wrath of God” drops on 10/30! Busta Rhymes has prepared for this album since the release of 1998’s E.L.E. (Extinction Level Event): The Final World Front.

The 22-track set features old and new school heavy-hitters including Kendrick Lamar, Rakim, Pete Rock, M.O.P., Bell Biv DeVoe, and Rick Ross, along with Mary J. Blige, Q-Tip, Chris Rock, and more. The late Ol’ Dirty Bastard appears on “Slow Flow,” while Busta reunites with Mariah Carey on “Where I Belong,” their first collaboration since 2003’s “I Know What You Want.”

He also shared an explosive trailer for the “classic” project. “THE PROPHECY WILL BE FULFILLED!!” said Busta, who recently challenged T.I. to a Verzuz battle.

ELE 2 hits streaming services on Friday. See the tracklist below.

Extinction Level Event 2: The Wrath of God Tracklist

1. “E.L.E. 2 Intro” feat Chris Rock, Rakim, Pete Rock
2. “The Purge”
3. “Strap Yourself Down”
4. “Czar ft M.O.P.”
5. “Outta My Mind” feat. Bell Biv DeVoe
6. “E.L.E. 2 The Wrath of God” feat. Minister Louis Farrakhan
7. “Slow Flow” feat. Ol’ Dirty Bastard
8. “Don’t Go” feat. Q-Tip
9. “Boomp!”
10. “True Indeed”
11. “Master Fard Muhammad” feat. Rick Ross
12. “YUUUU” feat. Anderson .Paak
13. “Oh No”
14. “The Don and The Boss” feat. Vybz Kartel
15. “Best I Can” feat. Rapsody
16. “Where I Belong” feat. Mariah Carey
17. “Deep Thought”
18. “The Young God Speaks”
19. “Look Over Your Shoulder” feat. Kendrick Lamar
20. “You Will Never Find Another Me” feat. Mary J. Blige
21. “Freedom?” feat. Nikki Grier
22. “Satanic”

Check out the reactions on youtube of fans of hip hop who are waiting impatiently for this drop.