Former Raptor Chris Bosh A Finalist For NBA Hall Of Fame Induction



The NBA plans to follow up a super powered Hall of Fame induction of 2020 that included the likes of the late Kobe Bryant, Tim Duncan, and Kevin Garnett.

The NBA announced this year’s 14 finalists and includes former Miami Heat and former Raptor Chris Bosh.

The 14 finalists include nine players and five coaches who have all been exceptional within their respective roles on the court.

Announced by The Jump on ESPN, the first-time finalist includes:

Ninth-winningest coach in NBA history Rick Adelman
Two-time NBA champion and 11-time NBA All-Star Chris Bosh
Five-time NBA champion and five-time NBA All-Defensive First Team selection Michael Cooper
NBA Finals MVP and 10-time NBA All-Star Paul Pierce
First Black NBA head coach Bill Russell
Two-time NCAA national champion Villanova coach Jay Wright
Seven-time WNBA All-Star and two-time Olympic gold medalist Yolanda Griffith
Seven-time WNBA All-Star and three-time WNBA Most Valuable Player Lauren Jackson
NCAA national champion and WNBA Coach of the Year Marianne Stanley

Previous finalists up for review again include:

All-time winningest high school coach Leta Andrews
Five-time NBA All-Star Tim Hardaway
Consensus National Collegiate Player of the Year Marques Johnson
Four-time NBA Defensive Player of the Year Ben Wallace
Five-time NBA All-Star Chris Webber

“While our timeline of events over the past year has been adaptable and reimagined due to the global pandemic, we have never wavered in our commitment to renovating our beautiful museum and recognizing the greats of the game who deserve to be immortalized there. Revealing the finalists for the Class of 2021 today is an exciting step towards honoring the men and women who have contributed greatly to the game we celebrate,” said Colangelo.