Hip HophistoryMusic

Nas 25th Anniversary Edition Of “It Was Written” Will Get Bonus Songs

LEGENDS & ICONS OF HIP HOP - Post By Kevin Douglas

nasir jones

Nas will help celebrate 25th anniversary of “It Was Written” album with a special edition with bonus songs.

The singles will include “Silent Murder” and “Street Dreams (Bonus Verse)” in honor of the rap legend’s sophomore album. Fans will have access to a digital and limited physical release containing a 2LP Silver & Clear Galaxy Effect colored vinyl with a gatefold jacket. A colored 7″ vinyl single with “The Message” and “Street Dreams” will be available in a special 25th-anniversary bundle package that is expected to ship by September.

Check out the tracklist below.

1. Album Intro
2. The Message
3. Street Dreams
4. I Gave You Power
5. Watch Dem Niggas (featuring Foxy Brown)
6. Take It In Blood
7. Nas Is Coming (featuring Dr. Dre)
8. Affirmative Action (featuring AZ, Cormega and Foxy Brown)
9. The Set Up (featuring Havoc)
10. Black Girl Lost (featuring Joel “JoJo” Hailey)
11. Suspect
12. Shootouts
13. Live Nigga Rap (featuring Mobb Deep)
14. If I Ruled the World (Imagine That) (featuring Lauryn Hill)

Bonus Tracks

15. Silent Murder
16. Street Dreams (Bonus Verse)

The physical release is for preorder now through Get It Down.

Sony Music revisited the rap icon’s history of the album in a short video below.