Hip HopMusic

Nas Releases “The Lost Tapes 2”

It has been 17 years since Nas released the original “Lost Tapes”, but the wait is now over. His latest project which contains 16 songs, The Lost Tapes 2, features tracks that didn’t reach onto 2006’s Hip Hop Is Dead, 2008’s Untitled, 2012’s Life Is Good and last year’s Nasir.

Each one sounds different than the last one, this one is definitely different because I’m different. And we been doing stuff, from the Hip Hop Is Dead album that didn’t make it, the Untitled album that didn’t make it, Life Is Good album that didn’t make it and all this stuff in between


Production includes a who’s who of hip hop beatmakers, from the likes of Kanye West, Pete Rock, The Alchemist, Pharrell, No I.D. and Hit-Boy.

And that’s what it really is and I appreciate you being here checking out the shit that got kicked to the side, the scraps. We mix it up for you and thank you to all the producers who fucked with. I got some of the greatest producers in the world to just do shit for me and it was just a blessing and an honor.

lost tapes 2

1. No Bad Energy
2. Vernon Family
3. Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack) f. Al Jarreau & Keyon Harrold
4. Lost Freestyle
5. Tanasia
6. Royalty f. RaVaughn
7. Who Are You f. David Ranier
8. Adult Film f. Swizz Beatz
9. War Against Love
10. The Art of It f. J. Myers
11. Highly Favored
12. Queens Wolf
13. It Never Ends
14. You Mean the World To Me
15. QueensBridge Politics
16. Beautiful Life f. RaVaughn