Hip HopMusicOriginal ArticlesShowbiz

Tory Lanez Drops New Album To Address Megan Thee Stallion Issue

MUSIC NEWS - Karen Smith Article

tory lanez

Tory Lanez returned to music scene on Friday September 25th after months of silence. The Canadian artist put out the new album, Daystar. The project contains 17 songs with features from Yoko Gold. Tory addresses the Megan situation on the LP’s first song, “Money Over Fallouts.” He teased the project right before its release, captioning the cover art on Instagram, “There is a time to stay silent . And a time to speak ….. I said all I could say on this.”

Tory Lanez’s Daystar Album Tracklist

1. “In the Air”
2. “Care for You”
3. “Jokes on Me”
4. “Just Got It Done”
5. “Things I Should of Said”
6. “Bittersweet”
7. “Life” featuring Yoko Gold
8. “Solar Drive @ Night”
9. “What’s Kulture ??”
10. “Queen and Slim”
11. “Look How God Works”
12. “The Most High”
13. “A Poem From Me 2 You”
14. “Sorry But I Had to…” featuring Yoko Gold
15. “Friends Become Strangers”
16. “A Woman”
17. “Money Over Fallouts”

Many people were upset at Tory Lanez for not going on Instagram Live to make a video about the shooting incident involving Megan Thee Stallion. Check out the reactions in the video below.